TAG members			
s/n	Member State	Member Name	Designation
1	China	Mr Xu Binsheng	Senior Engineer
		Mr Chen Lei	Deputy Director
		Mr Ng Kwok-chu	Hydrographer
2	DPR of Korea	Capt O Myong Chol	Vice Director
3	Indonesia	LCdr Agus Sutrianto	ENC Supervisor
4	Japan	Mr Toru Kajimura	Principal Cartography Officer
5	Malaysia	Cdr Azhan Abdul Mutalib	Head of Cartography
6	Philippines	LCdr Rosalino Delos Reyes	Chief of Staff
7	Republic of Korea	Mr Jin Kwang Bouk	Assistant Director
8	Singapore	Mr Jamie Chen	Deputy Chief Hydrographer
9	Thailand	Capt Nattavut Prateepaphalin	Deputy Director of Cartographic
			Division

## EAHC Technical Advisory Group (TAG)

## TAG's Terms of Reference (ToR)

- a. A voluntary group, possibly a core group and open to all East Asia Hydrographic Commission (EAHC) Member States (MSs) willing to volunteer their services.
- b. To provide advice on the application of guidelines formulated by the EAHC in Electronic Navigational Chart (ENC) data production and Quality Assurance (QA) for the purpose of data consistency in overlapping areas and between various usage bands.
- c. The TAG shall base their assessment on the principles of latest information, latest IHO guidelines, circulars, etc.
- d. To address the issues raised by concerned MSs.
- e. The TAG shall only address technical issue with respect to the safety of navigation.
- f. Work shall be assigned by the EAHC. The TAG shall submit its Report with recommendations through the Chair (EAHC) to the EAHC.

Reference: EAHC CL4/2009 [April 2009]